All The Pretty Horses…


Hello! Hello! Good To Be Back! Good To Be Back!
July 19, 2006, 1:02 pm
Filed under: Blogging, Dancing, Living

 

It’s almost exactly a year since I shut down The Pounding System. My life was in some kind of hyperdrive at that point – a new relationship which had my head spinning, seemingly spending every weekend in some field or another, rather absurd chemical intake! As I said at the time, I was too busy living my life to find time to write about it, and it was becoming a list of things I was doing, with next to no ‘editorial’.

I’m not sure why I think it’s any different now – it’s another summer being spent in fields, another period of absurd chemical intake, and the relationship feels as new and exciting as it ever did. I just fancied giving the blogging another shot. I’m not sure it will be that text-heavy – I think it might be more about pictures and enthusiasms and links to stuff that’s caught my eye. But we’ll see.

If you’re wondering – the pic in the header is what happened when my friend Jen’s digital camera broke one morning on the beach at the latest Sunbound Unsound festy on the beach at Metaponto. I’d like to pretend I was heading off on a long walk during which I would consider important things at length, but I actually just needed a piss.

If you’re STILL wondering, the name of the blog is lifted from one of the banners I saw being brandished in the Bangface tent at last weekend’s Glade Festival. The Bangface night was quite possibly the best night of fun I’ve had in my entire club- and festival-going career, seriously. There’s a short video clip of the madness here and I’ll knock up a proper account of the weekend shortly.

But anyway, good to be back. Now I just need to get used to WordPress.

 

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m not sure it will be that text-heavy – I think it might be more about pictures and enthusiasms and links to stuff that’s caught my eye. But we’ll see.

Mate, some of the best blogs are literaly that! As long as you enjoy it people will relate.:)

Comment by leon

welcome back, you slag.

Comment by John Eden

Nice one Dub! I REALLY appreciated reading this, and it cheered me up immensely, prompted me top think about going to Bangface later in the year. I’ve just posted so on Urban. Plus the Urban thread, bumped today, reminded me of aurora’s blog too. Grand.

Comment by William of Walworth

actually, i only restarted the bloody thing to use that picture of me in the cowboy hat. I look quite rugged, innit? 🙂

(taken during the Iration Steppas at Glastonbury if memory serves)

Comment by dubversion




Leave a Reply

